No, that’s not possible. Made a mistake? You can rectify this on your merchant portal.
How do you do this?
You cannot deduct points, but you can delete a transaction. The procedure is as follows:
- Log in at business.joyn.eu.
- Open the ‘Transactions’ tab and find the transaction you want to cancel.
Can’t remember when the transaction took place, but do know the customer? In that case, find the customer and look for the transaction in his or her personal history.
- Press the bin icon next to the transaction you want to delete.
- Confirm by pressing the blue ‘Remove transaction’ button.
Note: the transaction will turn red and the points will be deducted. This can be seen by you, the merchant, but also by the customer whose transaction you deleted.